NEVER HAD, NEVER WILL, BUT HAVE

I don’t have wings to fly

Coz I was never meant soar

But I got hands to hold

To pull and lift me up

 

I don’t have wings to fly

Coz I was never meant to flap

But I got feet to walk

To move and run across places

 

I don’t have wings to fly

Coz I was never made to view in glide

But I got eyes to see

To identify and let me pick

 

I don’t have wings to fly

Coz I was never meant to drag

But I got a spine to stand

To hold and let me poise

 

I don’t have wings to fly

Coz I was never meant to sing in flight

But I got my voice to shout

To speak and let me say

 

I don’t have wings to fly

Coz I was never meant lift from harm

But I got my fist to fight

To clench and let me fight

 

I don’t have wings to fly

Coz I was never meant to flight

But I got myself in me

To live and let me be

~ by kavitta on October 4, 2012.

4 Responses to “NEVER HAD, NEVER WILL, BUT HAVE”

  1. I really like the ideas you expressed here. A person cannot fly, but he/she has other tools to accomplish what he/she wants or needs to in life!

  2. Shout out and keep up the good fight and some day I think you will fly.

Leave a Reply

 

Total recall; Memories Bitter and Sweet

thesonmonologues

Total recall; Memories Bitter and Sweet

Beautiful Life with Cancer

Discovering the Gift

Envision Your Future Online

Helping you Improve your Online Business

hessianwithteeth

This site is all about ideas

Wholehearted living

I choose Authenticity

My Journey 2 Scratch

"The secrets to life are hidden behind the word cliché" - Shay Butler

mindlovemisery

"We're all out there, somewhere, waiting to happen."

The Treasure

Celebrating Kenya's Golden Jubilee

Pleiades513

Come Let's Fall in Love Again.

Wolfsrosebud's Blog

Scribbling Spiritual Sand...

Trotro Drama

Public transport in Ghana, the lighter side!

Bi Kenyan dude

The goings on in my head and some of the resultant actions

real ultimate waffe (.net)

FACT: mdawaffes are mammals

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.